Eastern Shore Chamber of Commerce Announces 2017/2018 Board of Directors

Eastern Shore Chamber of Commerce

FAIRHOPE, Ala. – The Eastern Shore Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the members and officers of the 2017/2018 Board of Directors. The slate was approved Thursday, June 8 during the 93rdAnnual Meeting. The Chamber is excited about the direction it is headed and these business leaders will be integral in leading the Chamber as it grows. The 2017/2018 Board of Directors will officially begin their term on July 1, 2017.

Ed HammeleThe Eastern Shore Chamber is also proud to announce Ed Hammele will be serving as Chairman of the Board. Hammele has worked in the banking industry for the past 29 years since graduating from John Carroll University in 1988.  Ed is currently the Regional President for Capstone Bank in Fairhope.  Ed relocated to Baldwin County 13 years ago from Cleveland, Ohio.

Ed Hammele started volunteering with the Chamber in 2005.  He has served on the Workforce Development Committee, Governmental Affairs Committee and was the Chair of the Chamber’s Total Resource Campaign in 2014 and 2015.  Ed has been on the Board for the Chamber for the past four years. 

Ed Hammele also serves as the President of the Board for the Fairhope Point Clear Rotary Youth Club, he is the President of the Fairhope Sunset Rotary Club and is also the President of the Island Tower Condo Owners’ Association.  Ed is on the board for the Baldwin County United Way and is the Treasurer for the Fairhope Soccer League.  Ed is a past board member of the Baldwin County Economic Development Association, Thomas Hospital Foundation and a past Chair of the Baldwin County Heart Walk.

Ed Hammele lives in Fairhope with his wife of 23 years, Dana, who is a Chamber member and a Realtor with Re/Max By The Bay.  Ed and Dana have 3 children, Jack, age 19 and their twins Paige and Bobby are 17.  

Executive Board

  • Chairman - Ed Hammele, Capstone Bank
  • Chairman-elect - Ormand Thompson, Thomas Hospital-Infirmary Health
  • Past Chairman - Richard Johnson, Phelps Dunbar
  • Treasurer - Greg Strachan, Bryant Bank
  • Vice-Chairman Member Value - Marcus Neto, Blue Fish Design
  • Vice-Chairman Tourism - Chuck Cuff
  • Vice-Chairman Workforce Development - Steve Carey, CertaPro Painters
  • Vice-Chairman Governmental Affairs - Eric Nager, Southern Capital Services


Returning Board Members

  • Andru Bramblett, Southern Light, LLC
  • Jennie Campbell, Stewart Lodges at Steelwood
  • Phil Cusa, AltaPointe Health Systems
  • Diane Douglas, In the Company of Angels 
  • Abe Harper, Harper Technologies, LLC
  • Joe Hocklander
  • Patty Hughston, Coastal Alabama Community College
  • Boyd Little, Oak Hollow Farm, Inc.
  • Paige Moore, Re/Max By The Bay
  • Scott Tripoli, Grand Hotel Marriott Resort
  • Judith Wright, Segers Aero Corporation


New Board Members

  • Steve Ascik, Eastern Shore Ace Hardware
  • Nathan Dunn, Fulcrum Construction
  • CJ Ezell, PointClear Networks
  • Kelly Jones, WAVH FM Talk 106.5
  • Marina Simpson, United Way of Baldwin County


Join us in recognizing our outgoing board members:

  • Deanna Auner, Homestead Village of Fairhope
  • Gray Englebert, Jubilee Specialties
  • Don Mecke, Browning, Mecke and O'Neal
  • William Stitt, Old 27 Grill
  • Contina Woods, Regions Bank


More Questions?

Didn't find what you are looking for? Contact us for more information.