Life is good on the Eastern Shore in part because the local government is committed to serving residents and meeting their needs with efficient public services. Four county commissioners who are elected every four years govern Baldwin County. Fairhope's city government is a mayor-council system composed of a non-voting mayor and five council members. Daphne's mayor-council system of government is composed of a full-time mayor and seven council members elected by district. The city of Spanish Fort has a mayor-council form of government. The mayor is elected to a four-year term and five council members are elected by districts.

Click the link to learn how you can Get You Voice Heard.